fbpx go to accessible page

Customer Reviews

/Customer Reviews
Customer Reviews 2021-08-21T12:02:51+00:00

Mirabelle Inn Reviews

Kendra D.
Kendra D.
6/6/2021.
This inn is lovely. It is spotless and spacious, yet the decor is cozy and traditional. The amenities were luxurious. The restaurant was delicious. Everyone person we encountered was friendly. I only wish we could have stayed longer...
Michael S.
Michael S.
7/10/2021.
Late reply but they did give me  some money back but still didn't fix the AC. It's a gamble some lose some win. This time we lost. Good luck
C. N.
C. N.
6/11/2021.
We were disappointed with Room 11. The bathroom was somewhat in disrepair, with broken tiles on the floor and in the shower. There weren't any pictures of this bathroom online for good reason. I expected better at this price point (about $300/ night when we stayed).

We booked room 11 because it said it had a separate staircase so we thought there was a chance it might have outdoor access which would have been a bit safer due to covid. I double and triple checked that the room was on the third floor so that we wouldn't have trouble sleeping at night from noisy neighbors above us.

Unfortunately, room 11 has an interior door on the third floor, but the room itself is down a flight of stairs and actually immediately below another room that is truly on the third floor. We had someone staying above us who wore heels that were super loud late at night. The flooring must have been really thin because we even heard the cord from their phone charger moving on the ground when they would plug it in. I wouldn't have minded, if the listing had disclosed that the room wasn't actually on the third floor. We got very little sleep.

There was also an odd picture of kittens with red eyes at the top of the stairwell. Interesting decor choice.
Todd C.
Todd C.
5/10/2021.
This is a wonderful old boutique hotel with great employees.  What ruined our stay was a combination of the thin walls and floors, as well as the rude guests that were staying in the rooms above our two rooms and one adjacent on the same floor.  The guests above apparently have never heard of taking their shoes off once they get in the room.  We were hearing loud footsteps and furniture moving (?) until midnight all three nights we stayed in the hotel.  The adjacent room insisted on playing booming bass rap music until 11:30 each night.  We also heard every toilet flush and shower running.  Really frustrating to have to wait until the neighbors quieted down before we could fall asleep expecially when we wanted to get up early to enjoy the beautiful countryside in the area.  We requested assistance on these noise issues multiple times from staff but apparently they were unable to get the guests to cooperate.  We really wish our experience could have been better.
Janice L.
Janice L.
5/24/2021.
Such a fabulous boutique hotel. Very welcoming staff and beautiful appointments. The room came with a bottle of wine ( coquelicot Sixer 2011) plus a wine tasting for two at the Coquelicot tasting room- plus coffee and pastries in the morning. What a find!  Highly recommend this Inn for your stay in the adorable town of Solvang!!
Phl S.
Phl S.
10/3/2020.
This is a cute boutique hotel. However, there is an observation which leads to this complaint.
The  room was a good size with a comfortable bed.  We were, however,  very disappointed with the bathroom. I don't believe  renovations were done when they came to that room. I felt it was of very poor quality, as if I was in a low budget motel. The toilet did not flush (took several flushes ), bathtub was old, as was the sink area with old  tile.  When you renovate, complete the job!  Your price for the room deserves a spa like feel bathroom. You tried with your nice robes, but missed the mark!
Richard C.
Richard C.
10/3/2020.
We loved this spot! Has a certain charm to it. From it's interesting elevator to it's lovely decor. Upon walking into the room we noticed a complementary bottle of wine (which was tasty). The room decor was perfect & cozy. Walk in shower & fireplace are huge for me. We just loved everything about this Inn. I won't stay anywhere else when I revisit
Jeanette S.
Jeanette S.
10/2/2020.
We came to solvang for a one night stay. The room was very clean with the exception of stained white chair in the corner. The decor in the room was simple and had a couple of special pieces that tie the inns look to the room.. Our innkeeper looked professional and straightforward..she seemed a bit  irritated. I advised her when i checked in that  I did not see my 10% off book direct  special on my bill and she did not know what I was taking about. I said forget it.. The bed was cozy with with crisp sheets and gorgeous four poster bed. No in room fridge or coffee maker.  We did get a beautiful bottle of wine and water.  Nice tv set up and decent in wall A/C. Went the desk in the AM and asked about coffee. She ( the same innkeeper)  gave me two coffees without asking how much sugar or cream I  wanted. Just handed them over with a box with 2 fruit pastries.  The positive they have great coffee and the pastries. were fresh. Overall a decent stay but not worth what we paid for. 4 stars for the room and 2 for service.
Amber M.
Amber M.
2/24/2020.
Cute inn. We stayed in room 12. Room was updated. Nice wood floors. High vaulted ceiling. There was a fireplace but it kept shutting off so the front desk had to come light it up. They don't have a phone in room so you will have to make sure you have their number on speed dial on your phone. The bathroom could use some updating to match the room.

Nice touch is they give you a complimentary bottle of wine, water, and a voucher to do some wine tasting at the winery where they give you that complimentary bottle of wine. Breakfast was good. Cost us a pretty penny. We were going to have dinner at their restaurant but menu looked like too much going on. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.
Lindsey C.
Lindsey C.
9/19/2020.
My husband and I are currently staying here for our anniversary.. upon check in our room was incredibly hot so we turned on the AC to cool down the room. We just came back after walking around town for a few hours and it is just as sticky and unbearably hot. My husband had customer service take a look only to be told that she would call maintenance. I asked her how long because we had dinner plans and I'd like to get ready without having to sweat the entire time I get ready for our anniversary dinner. She said maintenance is off today so she didn't know. We were advised by her to leave our windows and front door open... the front door to the main hallway which relieves us of any and all privacy. This is unacceptable.. 500 a night.. we could be staying at a motel 6.. at least they leave the light on for you.. if this is their service i do not recommend staying here..

UPDATE
It has been about 45 minutes to an hour and I have asked the same receptionist if she has contacted  "maintenance"
She basically said he was in Lompoc and would be here when he gets here.. i tried to reason with her and explained that at 500 a night we arent staying at a motel 6 that I felt she should try to compensate or do something for us to make it right.. i asked if she had a fan of some sort for us to use for the time being. She is unwilling to do anything beyond sit on her butt at her desk and Answer phone calls.. do yourself a favor and book somewhere else. There are plenty of wonderful stays in solvang..plenty of wonderful and amazing experiences to have.. this is not one of them.. i suggest to stay somewhere like the corque. Where we booked last time and should have booked again.. will def book the next time. So far, unless this receptionist changes her service we will never be back again and I recommend you take my advice as to jot book here either. Learn from my mistake. I'll change my review if they change their service.

FINAL UPDATE
We have checked out from our room. Last night we asked to speak with management  but were told that the receptionist we were speaking to was also management. After pulling a few teeth and noting we would be yelping our experience management brought us a portable fan and gave us a partial refund for the AC unit being broken. After finally attempted to somewhat do what could be done I will change the kne star review to 3.. location was good, hotel could be great potential.. hopefully service is better for future customers. My last comment I'll state is after observing management's behavior to an employee i hope she doesn't always treat her employees in such as the way I witnessed yesterday evening..

Management if you read this please treat your employees well, especially your young ones. Especially when customers are present.. Instead of cussing at them when they ask for your assistance, take the time to train them properly.. dont take your bad day out on your employees.. im going to give the benefit of the doubt that you were having a bad time..
thank you for the portable fan & partial refund.
View All